Jung's Map of the Soul: An Introduction

Voorkant
Open Court Publishing, 1998 - 244 pagina's
Earlier surveys of Jung's ideas have been difficult to follow; or have lacked unity. Murray Stein gives us the whole formidable sweep of Jung's thought, presenting Jung as simultaneously a dedicated scientist, a creative artist, and a seer in the tradition of Eckhart and Blake.
 

Wat mensen zeggen - Een review schrijven

LibraryThing Review

Gebruikersrecensie  - vpfluke - LibraryThing

This book is a pretty good introduction to the depth psychology of Carl Jung. This is not a dry psychology textbook, but a pretty interesting read. Stein takes into the psyche thorugh talking about ... Volledige review lezen

Review: Jung's Map of the Soul: An Introduction

Gebruikersrecensie  - Margaret - Goodreads

Interesting over. Stein's take on Jung's theories. I'm learning just enough about Jung to know that it's hard to say definitively what "Jung's theories" really are, so approach any book that claims to "know" with caution. This one falls someone in the middle of that stectrum. Volledige review lezen

Geselecteerde pagina's

Inhoudsopgave

Title Page
The Populated Interior
Psychic Energy
The Psyches Boundaries
The Revealed and the Concealed in Relations with Others
The Way to the Deep Interior
The Psyches Transcendent Center and Wholeness
Emergence of the Self
Of Time and Eternity
Notes
Glossary
Index
Copyright

Overige edities - Alles weergeven

Veelvoorkomende woorden en zinsdelen

Bibliografische gegevens